The Branches of Sarah

I can safely say, that I don’t really have a broad range of ICTs that I use regularly (well other than the common ones) … my hope for the future is that I will use many more ICTs throughout my daily life.

It was put to me to create a concept mind map with ME in the centre! What a struggle that was, figuring out all my networks and connections around me and my life. I did it though and it can be found below. I am sure that there are plenty more branches that I have forgotten, but it is a start.

Although I had never used bubbl.us before to create anything I did find it overwhelming and slightly confusing. However, once I got my head around how to use and control the mind map, I really enjoyed and I think that this would be a great tool to use with students or to even have students use it themselves. It allowed me to see how things in my life are connected and could have similar benefits of making connections for students.

Enjoy the branches of Sarah

Concept Map about Sarah

Leave a comment